One Sixth Warriors Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone,
I’m new in the 1/6 hobby scale and I have a lot of hesitation with existing brands to start my collection. Therefore, here are my questions:
  • I would like to do some kitbash with modern military and start with dam toys, soldier story or easy & simple figurines. What are your opinions with these brands ?
  • There is also flagset but the quality does not seem good, what are your opinions?
  • Is there a difference between the sizes of the bodies and clothes between DAM Toys, Soldier Story or Easy & Simple? For example, are easy & simple or dam toys pants suitable for a soldier story figurine?
  • Same question with the headgear and footwear, what is the compatibility between these brands?
  • What is the best brand for guns?
  • What is the compatibility for headsculpts between these brands?

I'm sorry to bother you with these basic questions but I prefer to be sure before buying my first figures and start some project.

Thanks a lot for your answers :)

·
1:6 Acquisitionist
12,891 Posts
Let's see.

1. Welcome aboard to the 1:6 hobby.

2. You asked a number of fair and valid questions.

3. BEFORE some of us answer (or not) your basic questions . . . what have you found out on your on thus far?

4. Every collector have different preferences. What one collector considers the best is subjective compared to others. There is no "absolute".

5. My perspective is (for new collectors) to learn "the hard way" because that experience / learning curve stays with you.

Good luck.

Reactions: marmolskywalker

·
Registered
229 Posts
Welcome! Dam, SS and easy simple are all good choices. Flagset has much lower quality and I've had bad luck with them - my recent figure came without ankle pegs, for example. They're cheaper though.