One Sixth Warriors Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello! I've been hovering over the forums for a few months and found the courage to post some shots of one of my kitbashes. I got interested in 1/6 figures because I wanted to have some sort of figure of some of the characters from the novels I'm trying to write. This is Nelly. She's an enforcer for a gang that delivers wholesale narcotics. The camera I have is a point-'n-shoot from 2003, so I apologize for the awful quality.

nelly-a.jpg nelly-b.jpg

I still need to get her some thigh-high stockings and black ankle boots. This is a commission I had done for her by NanFe from deviantART: Capture.jpg - I have some little spikes that people put on their fingernails that I'm going to try glueing to her jacket.

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
@Andy - Thanks! I wrote a few novels back in the day but scrapped them all xD - Good luck on your third novel. It's fun having a character figure standing in front of the monitor or next to a notepad while writing.

@TexasToys - Thanks!

@Toylion - I may have to get those, but I have a non-removable feet Phicen so platform heels would look better. I could switch to a removable feet Phicen. Thanks for the link!

I'm thinking for the shoes: I ordered this recently: 1/6 Yellow Women High-heeled Shoe For 12" Female Phicen Nonremovable Feet Body | eBay, and I plan to paint them black (hopefully it works). For the top flap, I'm going to sew a little ankle cuff "thing" using some synthetic leather fabric I have.

I thought of getting this: Shoes for Integrity Fashion royalty Ⅱ FR2 natalia kyori dania giselle isha black | eBay to just paint the white part, but they're not for Phicen sized feet.

·
Whatever Works, Dude
2,244 Posts
Nice custom, and good luck with the book and customizing the figure to go along with it!