One Sixth Warriors Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
^_^
130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi All,

As I'm new to the forum, I'll quickly introduce myself. I recently got into One Sixth, starting by buying myself a DAM MARSOC figure which if I'm honest - I didn't do a good job of putting together. I ended up breaking bits and just generally making a hash of it.

Fast forward a month or so, and I decided to give it another go, but much more carefully this time, and was much happier with the outcome. I bought replacements for the bits I broke and some "extras" to make it different from the one on the box. Then the inevitable happened. I wanted more.

I started playing Airsoft back in 2001 (Gave it up a good number of years ago though) and I always used to build "impressions" (1:1 Bashes), and I still regularly build 1:48 model kits so 1:6 is a convenient fusion of them both. All those hours pouring over reference pictures hopefully won't go to waste.

So, as SEALs (Particularly Team 10) were the 'in' thing when I was into Airsoft, I'd thought I'd start with a SEAL Bash.

--------

TLDR; Here's my very first kitbash - SEAL Team 10

All based off a Playhouse Team 10 figure.

The head (Generic Chinese head, although it came in a Belet 002 Box, which I'm pretty sure is their Brosnan, and definitely not this one) was a bit of a pain to fit. Over an hour of filing, cutting & trimming to get it onto the Playhouse neck. The head is also tiny compared to the DAM & Playhouse figures (Although I think it looks better, proportion wise). It is fitting with friction now... glue was only to be used as a last resort.

The DAM hand pegs were also way to thin for the Playhouse wrist peg sockets, but some wedging with a few rounds of masking tape mean they now fit snuggly with complete articulation.

Things I learnt:

- 1:6 feels rewarding when you get a brainwave or something to work
- Chinstraps make me want to cry man tears. Seriously. They suck.