One Sixth Warriors Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I’m looking to purchase a takara tommy JIN-ROH set.

however I’m not too sure on what’s the safest import sites to use or is ebay the only option?

And lastly I see there is another brand KAIYODO which also sells a figure but at a much lower price…Is there any difference in terms of size and detail? ( possible a photo of them side by side if anyone has both versions).

Australian FYI

Thank you in advance.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Kaiyodo is most certainly a 1/12 figure, no larger than six-inches tall if that's what you're looking for. Someone else might chime in but I'd say just keep hunting on eBay until something pops up.
Thank you for the help!

The Takara ones are 1/6 do you happen to know how many inches they roughly are ?

they may be too large for me

Apologies I’m new to collecting

·
1/6 Hoarder
1,393 Posts
As a general rule of thumb 1/12 is 6 inch figures and 1/6 is 12 inches. There are slight variations between manufacturers of course and things are taken into account like Hot Toys made Predator figures which are taller than your average man so they stood much taller than 12 inches.

Takara, Medicom, and Dragon all made 12-inch Jin Roh figures.

I found this on eBay although it's pretty expensive: Dragon Jin Roh 1/6 figure

·
Eagle Eye Joe
2,642 Posts