One Sixth Warriors Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Conqueror of Miklagard
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi there!

After been lurking for a while, I have finally decided to de-lurk and introduce myself in this great place.

Sorry for my possible mistakes: tried to read all the rules and quite a lot of the old post, but for sure a lot of info has scaped me. And also sorry for my English... Not only it is not my 1st language, it is not even my 2nd one!

Well, I am a non-Belgian Brussels based lawyer extraordinaire (ehem!) and amateur Historian. I am interested in all things Norse in special and Dark Ages in general... and also in Fantasy, swords and armor, krav maga, music(s) from the world, malt Whisky, beer and... well, y'know: 1/6th.

My skills for customization are non-existant, period. So I am limited to choose and pick the figures I like the most, to do some pure vanilla kitbashing (brute force method... just putting what I think are high end complements together over a more or less nice figure and read a lot of tutorials especially on painting and customizing). In a nutshell: I'm a n00b!

Now I would like even to dare showing you a couple of the members of my merry band of Norse warriors: Kolskeggr Hámundarson and his dog Sámr (around 1000 A.D.).

Kolskeggr the Icelander was the son of Hámundur Gunnarsson and Rannveig Sigfúsdóttur. He had two brothers, the great hero Gunnar and Hjörtur, and one sister named Arngunnur.

Here this warrior appears armed with his deceased brother's famous 'atgeirr' (a halberd), and accompanied by the fierce dog Sámr, a gift from the sovereign of Holmgard (Novgorod). After the blood feud following the killing of his brother Gunnar, he has left Iceland and taken the Varangian way. He fights now for the Emperor of Miklagard (Constantinople) in the ranks of his trusted Varangian guards.