One Sixth Warriors Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi
I'm a newbie in this hobby. I was hoping someone may be able to help me with a Dragon repair issue. I broke the foot/ankle of an older figure while trying to get the boots off. How can I repair this and where can I get a replacement foot?

By the way, what's the deal with getting Dragon boots off? It seems really hard to do, hence, my breaking the ankle. I'm used to Joe boots. They come off quite easily. Is there a special trick with Dragon boots off?

Also, would anyone be able to identify this Dragon head:

Any help is appreciated.
Regards
Peter

·
AKA "ChiliDoug"
7,541 Posts
well, it depends....here are answers to your 3 questions:

Take a picture of the foot so we can see the damage and give you proper advice,

warm a mug of water for about 1 minute in the microwave and dip the booted foot in it for about one minute, then the boot should slip off easily (or use a hair dryer on the booted foot, thus warming it up...same thing, different approach),

Your picture didn't work...so we can't see the head, or at least I can't.

Hope that helps.

·
Jawa
1,593 Posts
I agree with Zebraten about using a mug of hot water to warm the boots. I also learned the hard way that dragon's ankle joints can be brittle when you are trying to force on or remove a boot. I do this when putting on/taking off all of the rubber/vinyl boots just to be safe.

As for repairing it, I think it would probably be in your best interest to just get another Dragon body. They are relatively cheap and considering it is doubtful that a repaired body will be nearly as sturdy as a new one, I would say go for the new body.

Hope this helps! Don't get discouraged with broken parts!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Hi
I posted a photo of my mystery Dragon figure in the gallery :WW1 WW2
It's called Dragon German:

I don't have a photo of the broken foot yet. I will post that later.
Many thanks