One Sixth Warriors Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
167 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all. I am brand new to 1/6 scale and have a few noob questions. I received my first model today, Dragon's Heinz Schmidt.

1. What would be the best way to attatch the cuff title to the sleeve? I was thinking of sewing it but I am open to other ideas?

2. The Honour Chevron that goes on the left sleeve, the self adhesive is not staying on too well. Is there a certain adhesive I should try?

3. The last question is the helmet came with a liner, confusing instructions, and 4 silver decals. How are these decals used to hold the liner in the helmet?

Any help would be appreciated.

·
Mandoll withdrawl
8,748 Posts
Welcome Aboard Oddball!
I don't know my way around German WW2 figures, but here are a few educated guesses.
In terms of adhesives, fabritac is usually recommended by the guys here for affixing insignia and other items to cloth items.
The liner probably just goes inside the helmet to hold it on the figure's head, and the 4 silver decals may be just insignia to go on the side of the helmet, whichever one you choose.

·
Registered
167 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks, where can you get fabritac from?

·
In case of emergency....
1,997 Posts
Wow, I loved you in Kelly's Heroes! :lol Welcome aboard.

You can find FabriTac in many better stocked craft stores. I think the last bottle I bought came from either Michael's or Hobby Lobby.

·
Silent Hunter
14,676 Posts
Hi and welcome to the board.
You can also get fabritac at Walmart in the crafts section.

·
Registered
167 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Thanks everyone for the help. I have been looking thru the gallery section and there are allot of tallented members here.

·
Who loves ya baby!
7,037 Posts
Welcome aboard Oddball and looking forward to your positive waves man! Love Kellys Heroes! Have a great time here at OSW and looking forward to seeing your bashes!
Have fun :thumb
-mike-

·
Social Misfit