One Sixth Warriors Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,631 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been working on this figure for a couple of weeks now. My wife refers to him as Gimpy Johnny. The name has kind of stuck. Here are a couple of pictures that show him dressed, nekkid, and standing next to a GIJoe. I have not had time to tailor any of his clothes so they are rather large.

Let me know what you think.

·
ever wearing flipflops
10,477 Posts
proportions look good - I have wanted to try something similar to several figures to add some realistic differences in height form figure to figure. Great idea - looking forward to seeing more.

·
Registered
1,631 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Island--I actually glued the pieces together after cutting the DML body aprt but the joints seemed fragile to me. I am not an expert modeler so I used the "green stuff" to try to reinforce the joints/seems. It seems to be working.

After posting the picture on the Harry Potter book, I realized Harry is looking at the naked butt of my figure. And yes its a great book to read.

Sir Eaton Flipflop--I actually used the demensions some one posted here. It told how much to cut out of each area. I actually think I took too much out of the thighs but it looks OK with pants. Thanks for the comments.

·
ever wearing flipflops
10,477 Posts
It looks great - getting the right proportions must be the key. I think this is one of those must try projects. I was looking at a shelf of figures I have and starting to think that barring the head sculpts they all look like the same guy in different uni's. You could also add padding to add variety in the body shape.

Are you designing this to be a fantasy/sci-type of figure?

·
Registered
1,631 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·