One Sixth Warriors Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi guys I am very new to this hobby, I just got interested about two weeks ago.

I was browsing around for some pics of the Medicom 1:6 scale Naked Snake figures because I was intrigued by the idea, and somehow I ended up here and saw some of the custom work you guys have done and was inspired to just make my own instead of forking out the dough.

I have to say my main inspiration has been looking at forum poster Nero's work. I hope you guys enjoy looking at my pictures as much as I have looking at yours.

I currently only have the head "done" I am still working on the body. I am shooting for the absolute best look I can get, and I am becoming obsessive with the details. I will show the head first and add pics of the body when it is completed.

I started with a Charlton Heston head that I ordered, and I used kneadatite to resculpt the hair and I repainted the whole thing. I had never done anything like this before and I feel that I learned quite a bit on the first go. I owe quite a bit to the tutorials I have found around here and around the web. Anyways, here is a pic of what I started with, and what I managed to get out of it over the weekend. More to come!

Attachments

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I just pulled some grey and some brown down through his mustache and beard. I think it looks great with that addition, thanks. I added a pic showing it off to the first post, but the lighting is crap and so is the camera and it barely shows up in the picture. I think I might need to go in and redraw the teeth lines, they seem to have bled a little.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·