One Sixth Warriors Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone

This is my first time posting on OSW forum and first of all I would like to say how fantastic is this community with so many avid collectors. :clap
Now onto my main issue!
I picked up my Hot Toys Aliens Power Loader last night and after completing the assembly I inspected the model and found something I am not quite sure if it's a fault/ norm.

(Btw the lights are switched on.)

If you look closely at the vertical bar light, on the bottom there, I've circled, what looks like another LED? Is this suppose to be off or is it suppose to light up just like the top?
I've inspected the pictures on numerous websites and can not come to a firm conclusion. So if any PL owners can comment on this issue that'll be great! I appreciate the time.
:cheers

·
Registered
577 Posts
LED are suppose to be lights up if you have switched "on". Check those wiring to see whether you have "bad contact" issue. Should you have a multi-meter, check to see the DC voltage in confirming power supply of the circuitry.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Sorry but what I meant in the original post is if the vertical bar of light have 2 LEDs. One for the top which I know is working and one on the bottom in the area I've circled.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Hi ji2099,

Mine is packed away and buried in storage, so I can't test it, but looking at the photos on Michael's review (9th photo and penultimate photo), I'd say there is only supposed to be 1 LED in the vertical strip.

Although the photos obscure most of the transparent part, you can clearly see brighter light coming from the top half of the visible part.