One Sixth Warriors Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie with medicom product. So I wanna ask few thing about them.
I've seen a medicom product labeled with: Made in China. Is there any possibility that this not an original Medicom product?
I, myself pre-ordered MGS 4 RAH Raiden, so I'm really curious about this. thanks...

·
Registered
313 Posts
Hi bro, not to worry as medicom products are mass produced in China even though they charged us as though they are made in Japan but i understand only the designing part is done in japan whereas every item is produced in China..Hope it helps to allay your worries :)

·
Collector
164 Posts
Like the rest have said, quality is alright.
If you compare now and lets say 10 years ago, they definitely have improved over the years.

The only thing that really matters is the QC standard. It kinda differs from factory to factory.

Eg. Sideshow statues; there are always some broken statues that continue to elude the QC staff and shipped to customers all over the world.

·
Divine Intervention!
3,026 Posts
The folks are correct. Most, if not all, of the 1/6 we see on our shelves are made in China. But you can't say that made in China stuffs are low quality. Low manufacturing cost maybe, but not all are low quality... really depends on the brand owner how stringent are they with their product's quality requirement.
Unfortunately for Medicom, I think they just couldn't care a hoot about quality. I have bought many Medicom figures but they are far from having good quality. Glue stains on clothings, a very slunted glued belt buckle, crooked antenna (for Kamen Riders :p though can be remedied), bad paint job (for my Ultramens!) & a few other little nuisances. I think they really need to put a lot more attention to these quality issues when we are paying a very high price for each figure, I reckon we deserved much better then these.

·
Registered
14 Posts