One Sixth Warriors Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Whatever Works, Dude
2,244 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been doing a 1/6 holiday-themed photo shoot for a few years now (mostly involving Phicen figures wearing Santa hats and not much else), and got a little more ambitious this year. But I figured now's as good a time as any to fire up a thread for everyone to jump in with their themed photos.

Had 2 different ideas, one which was planned and one which morphed into a Thing. The planned one started from wondering what I could use to substitute for a Christmas tree.

"Groot, what are you doing?!??" by Ed's Toy Box, on Flickr

"Groot, what are you doing?!??"

"I am Groot."

"So what if they asked you nice? I ask you for stuff nice all the time, you don't do things like this for me!"

The only thing missing in this shot from what I had envisioned in my head is a third figure I wanted to have walking in from the left...just didn't have enough background to fit her in.

"This is Embarrassing" by Ed's Toy Box, on Flickr

"This is Embarrassing"

"I am Groot."

"What do you mean, 'Get in the Christmas spirit?' What the hell is Christmas anyway?"

"Hold still, please. It's harder when you fidget."

"Oh my stars, he is just the CUTEST THING EVER!!!"

"...I hate this planet. No wonder Quill came from here."

Taking advantage of Rocket's grumpy expression. Should have angled his head downwards more but he's not an easy figure to pose if you want him to stay upright and not have extremities popping off him.