Noob to the scene with ? about SS bodies

Collect. Kitbash. Customize. Community. Showcasing the Best of Sixth Scale Modeling.

Thread: Noob to the scene with ? about SS bodies

Noob to the scene with ? about SS bodies

Hello everyone. Thanks for what looks to be a pretty awesome site. I'm relatively new to the 1/6 figure scene owning quite a few early Dragons and several of the early Medicom Lupin the III figures. Mainly I just collect vintage Popy toys (ie. Go-lion or Voltes V) and vintage comics nowadays, but too be honest I own a TON of stuff from all over the field.
    I recently purchased the Sideshow Indiana Jones and am now very interested in the Tatooine Han Solo. For the Solo i'd like to "upgrade" the body. I know everyone will say truetype but they're impossible to find at a sane price. What other bodies are compatible/ recommended. I like the look of the new SS2 bodies. I have never kitbashed before so any tip or warning are very appreciated.

Also the work you guys do on all your customs is insane. Just plain inspiring really.

2. Remove Advertisements

Advertisements

Re: Noob to the scene with ? about SS bodies

I might suggest using a dragon neo or neo 3 bodies if truetypes are out of your range. BBI 3.5's are too bulky for a Han solo and BBI 1's are too short. Well I guess you could get a triad omega body too, but I don't really know their pricing off the top of my head but you can go to their site.

I don't know if you want the SS2 body as I read they can crack at the neck. Do a search of the board to see what I"m talking about. But I don't own one to comment about the quality myself.

Welcome to OSW. Another lost soul.