End of an era, my image hosting site goes dark 2/28

Collect. Kitbash. Customize. Community. Showcasing the Best of Sixth Scale Modeling.

Thread: End of an era, my image hosting site goes dark 2/28

End of an era, my image hosting site goes dark 2/28

Got notice a couple of days ago that the site I used to host my images in all forums, Picturetrail, will be no more at the end of February.
    I have been posting my images with them since 2004 and have a total of 12,783 images hosted with them. Not all were hot linked to posts in these forums, but all the images in the forums are hosted with them.
    Before that I had used Clubphoto from 2002 to 2004 and when that went dark it was a nuisance.
    I was able to get all my images from them, and I had most of them posted in various places after a fearsome ransomware attack five years ago last week, in which I lost about 40,000 files including spread sheets, photos, reference files etc.
    I knew this was coming as who hosts images any longer. Who orders prints from these outfits? (Which was one of the original income producing services of these platforms) Everything in online and now without hosting and posting on facebook being so much easier(no need to reduce the images or host them) it will make no sense to post in forums like this one.
    Do you guys remember the maniac in the UK forum, he would delete a post if an image was 1 pixel over 600x800! jajajajaja! And of course he would delete apost just because he felt like it too! Oh my, getting old.
    I will still be coming by as long as this place exists.
    If anyone wants to download or save any of my images for your own use or for whatever, you can visit my Picturetrail accounts.
    There are three different accounts

PictureTrail: Online Photo Sharing, Image Hosting, Online Photo Albums, Photo Slideshows
    in the "member name" box, put my name as shown below:

egonzinc
    egonzinc2
    egonzinc3