World at War (WWI, WWII, & Civil Wars) British Paratrooper, Arnhem

Collect. Kitbash. Customize. Community. Showcasing the Best of Sixth Scale Modeling.

Thread: British Paratrooper, Arnhem

British Paratrooper, Arnhem

This is my new project completed and it is based on the DID British Airborne Sergeant

This was my first DID figure and all in all I was impressed

I wanted to to add a little movement to the figure as I am still new to the world of 1/6 and am learning on every project I work on

I decided to swap the headsculpt out for a Facepool one as it was more in keeping with the pose I wanted

I used slow setting adhesive to lock the joints in the chosen pose after dressing him and also stiffened his clothing so that creases would stay in the uniform

I used brick slips from dolls house modelling to make the cobbles before mounting the figure to the oak base and finishing with a WW2 Parachute Regiment crest

2. Remove Advertisements

Advertisements

Re: British Paratrooper, Arnhem

He looks very good. I'm really impressed with DiDs offering on these latest airborne figures. I'm hoping they will so an early war Italian airborne figure from the invasion of Cefalonia in 2020.

It was my first DID figure and I was impressed

The only thing that let it down a little was the 37 pattern webbing which was quite flimsy and un-detailed compared to the rest of the set

5. Remove Advertisements

Advertisements

Great looking figure! Lots of nice detail (including pebble finish on boots), good tight gaiters (not so easily done) and a great, very natural pose. I also love your base. DiD are really under appreciated. Their British BDU is the best that was made imo.
    "Impossible is just a stage." Chris Hadfield

Nice!

Thanks Guys, I was so impressed by DID I have purchased another from their range

You did a really fine job. Looks fantastic, and the face really sets the tone of real battle duty.