THE BEATLES, anyone?

Collect. Kitbash. Customize. Community. Showcasing the Best of Sixth Scale Modeling.

Thread: THE BEATLES, anyone?

THE BEATLES, anyone?

I know this has *probably* been asked before, but since I'm pretty new to the 12" scale, I wanted to ask just in case.

Anyone here tackle any 12" scaled BEATLES pieces? Just trying to see how they handled the likenesses, etc.

I figured that they would have popped up a lot on eBay now and then, but I can't recall having ever seen any.

Matt
    aka Iron-Cow

2. Remove Advertisements

Advertisements

I'll bet if you delve into a thorough search of all the DML and BBI offerings you might just find a perfect match ( esp. with some Sculpey help ) What period are you aiming for - shorter haired early career, or shaggy bearded post maharishi phase?
    KOTM Co-Winner November 2006 ( w/gaiagear ) Co-Winner December 2006 ( w/Bfett ) Winner January 2007

I always like the middle Rubber Soul/Revolver era myself Although the music was good all stages of their career!

5. Remove Advertisements

Advertisements

No doubt Chris. I recently have been received Let it Be on CD ( Let it Be Naked - unremastered - includes a great interview disc ) I am amazed that the album was recorded on a roof top. All the Beatle looks have been memorable ( Sgt. Pepper was a fav when I was a little kid ) I think a Beatles bash would be a great project. Maybe each member representing a differnt stage or look in their career.
    KOTM Co-Winner November 2006 ( w/gaiagear ) Co-Winner December 2006 ( w/Bfett ) Winner January 2007

Well, here's the deal... I picked up the NECA John Lennon 7" figure and cast the head. Really wanting to do a batch of early Beatles (Rubber Soul? Beatles for Sale?), Sgt. Pepper, and then some late Beatles (Abbey Road or Let it Be).

The later Beatles would be a bit easier, since most of their faces are hidden under all the beards and hair, but the earlier Beatles are gonna be tough.