A Few Words From Iraq...

Collect. Kitbash. Customize. Community. Showcasing the Best of Sixth Scale Modeling.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A Few Words From Iraq...

Cool A Few Words From Iraq...

Greetings! I wanted to post a cool title to make it not look like an off topic post Anyway, I'm an old timer to the board, also known as Eagle_2582. Thought I could use a little change Been in Iraq for almost 8 months now! Woo Hoo! Hit Umm Qasr when the war started under 3rd ID, moved to Kuwait for a short time doing force protection, then back to Baghdad! Also was in Mosul under the 101st Airborne Div, but came back to Baghdad. The new place I'm at has internet connections, so I can pop in from time to time. I'm a military police soldier and have worked with many different units and people including British forces, 503rd MP out of Bragg, Iraqi Police Force and the list goes on. I just wanted to pop in and say hello and offer any tips or ideas you guys might wonder about us over here, I can't really add anything about SF since I'm just an MP, but anything else, just pop a question and I'll do my best! Also if anyone has any crazy requests of Iraqi items they might be interested in, let me know and I'll see what I can get a hold of! Anyway, thanks for your time guys! Just wanted to say hi and use this cool banana guy in a post!

Thanks to PukingDog for all his packages!

2. Remove Advertisements

Advertisements

Real glad to hear from you Eagle!

So you want your old job back??????????
    USMC CHET OSW Co-Founder
    John P. Hermesmeyer
    92-96 5th Marines 0311
    Semper Fi
    Ryan Bonaminio "Eagle MP" Gone but not forgotten

5. Remove Advertisements

Advertisements

hey Ryan, stay safe

Yeah...umm..I'd like one of those gold plated MP5s, please

Seriously...stay safe out there...I want to see more of those MP bashes when you get back. And thanks for serving!

Thumbs up

Good to hear from you old timer, keep safe and i hope you return home soon!
    Jeff