Hot-Toys WW2 Clothes Compatibility?

Collect. Kitbash. Customize. Community. Showcasing the Best of Sixth Scale Modeling.

Thread: Hot-Toys WW2 Clothes Compatibility?

Hot-Toys WW2 Clothes Compatibility?

Hello folks of onesixthwarriors,

It is my first post on this site and I was unsure where to put this topic so please forgive me in advance if this has been posted before and, or is in the wrong section(I could not find any other posts regarding the subject).

The project I am presently working on is a WW1-WW2 "Steam Punk" diorama.

I am new to kit-bashing and have recently purchased a Hot-Toys ttm19 muscular body and a custom head sculpt for it. (I also have a few other Hot-Toys random bodies ttm22's)

I do not own a sewing machine and my sewing skills are practically non existent anyway(Well... there was that one time involving needle, thread and bloodied thumbs and fingers...)so custom creations is not really an option at present, so it leads me on to this question.

What brands of 1/6 items (WW1 or WW2 German military) clothing currently available would fit the ttm19 muscular Hot-Toys body? I like the look of some Dragon/DID items but I am hesitant to purchase anything that may not fit.

Have any of you worked with the ttm19 and what brands/companies did you find are compatible?

Also if you could advise on what works well with the ttm22 would be great.

Or if there is a topic somewhere which has a list compiled of what brands/companies are compatible and you can give me a kick in that direction it would be much appreciated!

Look forward to hearing from you.

Teutoberg

2. Remove Advertisements

Advertisements

Re: Hot-Toys WW2 Clothes Compatibility?