Set up for taking Pics 1:1 [Archive] - OSW: One Sixth Warrior Forum

View Full Version : Set up for taking Pics 1:1



crisibabe
12-27-2003, 09:26
as I wanted to post this a while a go, I do it now.

here you see my set up for taking the pics of my figures.

crisibabe
12-27-2003, 09:28
white dropback. camera allways on same hight as the figure.

crisibabe
12-27-2003, 09:29
remote trigger to prevent shaking of the camera.

crisibabe
12-27-2003, 09:30
nikon d1 with 60 mm makro objective on an absolut stable tripod. the tripod is expensive, but had a cheap one and I was allways in trouble.

crisibabe
12-27-2003, 09:32
light.

Hollowpoint
12-27-2003, 10:47
Holy crap! That is quite the setup. Thanks for sharing.

Quad.50
12-27-2003, 16:37
WOW. You know that's very much like my setup. Only my camera light rises in the east each morning, and my camera is covered in cardboard and CVS throws it away when I'm done taking 21 pictures.

DunkleGelb
12-27-2003, 17:26
Thats certainly more complex than my set up! :lol

I just use the floor and natural light!
http://auction2.inetu.net/member/aldepal/DSCF0032.jpg

ScanmanDan
12-27-2003, 17:39
Thanks crisibabe!

Your tops.:thumb

Love the photo setup. My dream in our new house is to have an area put aside as a very small photo studio. I hate having to drag out my photo grear and find a clear spot to shoot photos. Looks like that's what you've managed to do.

Thanks fo rsharing :)
Dan

skip1_6
12-28-2003, 22:43
Dunklegelb, I use two short lamps with no shade and 60 watt "True Color" bulbs. I do the floor thing , too.

gimana
12-29-2003, 02:20
Thanks all for the tips, i've been long waiting for such a quick lecture

Thumbs up mate :) :thumb

Desert Rat 197
12-29-2003, 07:51
natrual sun light at whatever location I shoot at reguardless of weather

http://www.joeworld-online.com/modules/coppermine/albums/userpics/10047/normal_snow%20blind%20W.JPG

Then I'll take out whatever 1:1 crap that I may have missed or can't move