One Sixth Warriors Forum banner

The Soon To Be Great M4 Thread

57K views 115 replies 49 participants last post by  fury from the sky 
#1 ·
Well, I thought PD's idea was a good one, so I figured I'd start it off. I'm no expert on the M4, but I do have the SOPMOD poster pic, so I figured I'd post it and let the experts chime in.

Oh, and if you don't know what I'm talking about, pukingdog suggested we start an M4 thread so we can have a repository of current info.

Attachments

See less See more
#102 · (Edited)
Hey Paper I got the same one, I hope you didnt pay too much for it.
You can get it cheap here: www.tngdirect.com

Its 1:1 scale based on the Colt Commando.
It has a copy of a SIR arms carryhandle mount.
I painted mine so it would look closer to how SIRs look.

But since I bought a M4 LPEG (low powered electric gun) I dont plink with it too much anymore.

#103 ·
DunkleGelb, thanks for the confirmation and the link..~ So it's 1:1 scale based on the Colt Commando...~

Though from the link you provided, it shows with selling price of $18.99....unfortunately, i bought them at $65.79...~ Guess i was ripped...~ : (

Ya, i know how it feels like once you have Electric Powered...~ ;)

Nonetheless, thanks a lot..!! : )

G
#108 ·
Maaaaan! Some nice shots of M4's and other like systems. Its pretty sorry to say that I only got to carry the M4's papa....the XM177...yeah I'm old but not that old....

And the only thing I carried with me on my last assignment was this little thing!

Attachments

#110 ·
Four_Bravo_9 said:
It looks like a 20 round mag
I asked a question around the 20-round / straight mags in the Force Recon stickied thread. Essentially, why would someone choose a 20-round instead of 30-round magazine? I've seen straight (as opposed to curved) 30-round mags in some pictures as well. Someone suggested these might be simunitions; is this a good assumption?

#112 ·