Collect. Kitbash. Customize. Community. Showcasing the Best of Sixth Scale Modeling.

Thread: PoP Toys British Detective

PoP Toys British Detective

This is my first try at doing a review like this so go easy. I figure photos for the most part are better then me rambling on in words so this is a bit pic heavy. This figure I think kind of flew under the radar for most people as I only saw the preview pics and not much else even after it was released.

Overall I give it a solid 8/10. And if your a fan of the show or SH in general, a must buy. Why? well 3 reasons.

1st the head sculpt is really well done and looks like the actor. paint aps are excellent and they nailed the expression.
    2nd. the body. Pop Toys is one of those companies out there with out a proprietary body, and have chosen wisely in picking the "COO" body to go with. Sturdy design, nice tight joints and great articulation. and
    3rd. The clothing. This figure is a little light on accessories, hence the chair (as part of the boxed set) but the clothing is fantastic. All buttons are real, working buttons, cloth shoes, well tailored to the body, and a 2 long coats (one with a cape) are included. The seems are nice, no loose threads and the material has a heavy quality feel to them. The only thing to nit pick would be the top hat, its a softer plastic then real felt, but to me it works and looks the part.

Overall I am very pleased with this figure and for the price under $130 at most places, it falls into the inexpensive category.

On the pictures...

outer box design

Rear of the box, lists the contents

Side of the box

Inner flap

Whats inside?

Clothing with working buttons

Cloth and leather shoes or is it pleather?

a little light on the accessories....pocket watch, pipe and a couple of gloved hands.

Whats this...a chair.

Made of plastic with one pleather material seat cushion.

actually it comes with 2 cushions. One worn which is hard plastic, the other like new with material covering foam